Urukagina's Empire

This is an outgrowth of my earlier thread where I suggested what would happen if horses could not be domesticated; in this TL I will, at least for now, assume that horses are not domesticable (though this is open for discussion; see paragraph 3.)

I could not think of an accurate title short enough to fit in its section but I ask this: WI, instead of Sargon of Akkad, sometime earlier, within the historic period, the Sumerians had built a lasting empire and instead of the Akkadians dominating Mesopotamia, the Sumerians would overshadow the Akkadians and eventually the latter would disappear from or at least never get power in Mesopotamia.

I have started a TL that goes to the 18th millenium BCE but I would also like this to be collaborative.

Urukagina's Empire

Note: I am using my knowledge of the Sumerian Language (which I am studying) to construct names for the people in this TL that are not already taken by other people in actual history; the only exceptions are the important, and actual, Urukagina (etymology seems unknown) and Lugalzagesi (I am guessing that the latter name may mean something like "King who fills up his territory.")

The POD is Urukagina defeats Lugalzagesi's armies in a decisive battle in the terminal 3rd millennium BCE. Meanwhile, word of the just leadership of Urukagina spread throughout Kienĝir (Sumer's original name; means "Land of the Civilized Lords") and he would lead a victorious army to unify Kienĝir into a federation, thus decisively strengthening the Sumerian presence in Mesopotamia against the Semitic Akkadians who would never replace the indigenous Sumerians in Mesopotamia. Urukagina would rule until 2337 BCE and leave a strong state behind him when he peacefully died: A state known as Kienĝir or, more specifically chronologically, the Early Horizon Kienĝir.