Oh my! I seem to have entered an alternate universe . . .

wormyguy

Banned
OOC: Yes, another lame rip-off thread.

Hey everyone - I need your help. I wake up in this very strange place that seems to both be very much like Boston, but not really very much like it at all. I've heard about people who suddenly lose years of memory - could that have happened to me? As far as I know, the current year is 2018 CE.

wormyguy

Banned
I was born in the United States of America in the year 1988. My parents are named George Silvis and Justice Leenan.

Well, I'm 30 where I came from. What year is it here? I worked as an accountant for the Department of State Finance and Credit Reform.

Ah, so you have traveled not only sideways, but also backward. The current year is 2010 here.

Hmm...

Who are the President and Vice President of the United States, and what political party are they?

wormyguy

Banned
Ah, so you have traveled not only sideways, but also backward. The current year is 2010 here.
That's very odd indeed. I wonder if this were some sort of experiment gone wrong - I certainly didn't volunteer to be sent "here!"
Who are the President and Vice President of the United States, and what political party are they?
DeShawn Williams is the current President, and the current General Secretary is Linda Bryant, who is also, by custom, the Vice President. They're both from the American Working Peoples' Alliance, of course.

That's very odd indeed. I wonder if this were some sort of experiment gone wrong - I certainly didn't volunteer to be sent "here!"DeShawn Williams is the current President, and the current General Secretary is Linda Bryant, who is also, by custom, the Vice President. They're both from the American Working Peoples' Alliance, of course.

During the last election, what persons (and their parties) opposed President Williams?

What was the last major national news piece you remember?

wormyguy

Banned