No Indo-European Expansion

Hello all. This is not intended to be a TL (I am still learning the ropes here) but I just came up with the idea for POD for a discussion: No Indo-European expansion.

The idea came to mind as I am currently studying the Sumerian Language, and thus the Bronze Age Middle East. Then I realized that so many things could turn out different had there been no Indo-European expansion. The easiest way to do this is to have all the horses be killed off in the Ice Age, preventing the Indo-Europeans from expanding.

What if there were no Hyksos to destroy Middle Kingdom Egypt, nor displace the Pre-Indo-European peoples in Europe, nor, perhaps most importantly, to destroy the Indus Civilization. What would this lead to? I am looking for a discussion &/or a collaborative TL, not one on my own (at least not yet.)

Hello all. This is not intended to be a TL (I am still learning the ropes here) but I just came up with the idea for POD for a discussion: No Indo-European expansion.

The idea came to mind as I am currently studying the Sumerian Language, and thus the Bronze Age Middle East. Then I realized that so many things could turn out different had there been no Indo-European expansion. The easiest way to do this is to have all the horses be killed off in the Ice Age, preventing the Indo-Europeans from expanding.

What if there were no Hyksos to destroy Middle Kingdom Egypt, nor displace the Pre-Indo-European peoples in Europe, nor, perhaps most importantly, to destroy the Indus Civilization. What would this lead to? I am looking for a discussion &/or a collaborative TL, not one on my own (at least not yet.)

It's a hell to say because we know very little of most places where Indo-europeans went before they did, so we have a very limited idea of what could happen. Also, the Hyksos were not Indo-Europeans.