Dumb Titanic Idea?

So we get a LOT of Titanic ideas on here and I had one but I am not sure if it is possible or if I am missing something as I am NOT a expert on Titanics construction and design.

My idea for a drastic Point of departure is that during the breakup of Titanic is that she breaks ina slightly different location and in such a way that the front sinks but that the rear breaks in a location that allows the watertight bulkhead to act in such a way that the rear stays afloat. At least for a few hours.

Not I understand that the weakness in the Titanic caused her to break in such a location that it took the rear down with the rest of the ship. But would it have been possible with a slightly different construction/design that the breaking would leave the back section buoyant?

Logically it is possible that a ship could split in half and a watertight bulkh allows the rear to not flood and thus it stays afloat. But that is at a very high level of looking at things where a lot of things are theoretically possible but in the real world where the nitty gritty reality is these theoretically possible things turn out to be unworkable.
And as I said I am not that familiar with the Titanic’s design to know if the rear could have floated if the ship had broke apart in “just the right way”

This brings up a few questions. Could it have happened? If it had happened how long could the rear had stayed afloat? Long enough for rescue? Long enough to be salvaged and towed in? Or so short a time it would not change much of anything. I mean in reality the rear DID float for a very short time after the split vs splitting apart and going down instantly. And this was with the front pulling it down.

So what do you think would have happened? And how do you think this would change the “story”?