A Blast from the Past?

The below represents a timeline that I first started working on in my high school years - I found a notebook from back then (ca. 1977-1981) containing what I think may have been the first alternate history timeline I ever tried to create. I transcribed it and cleaned it up and updated it a little (particularly the list of US Presidents, and, of course, the stuff from the 80's on is new - I tried to create it in the same spirit) but tried overall to maintain the sense of how I was thinking back then. I figured I'd post it here - maybe some of you will find it amusing. I admit to a little trepidation - I'm no expert on history now, I knew even less back then:
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyway, here's my younger self's idea of what the USA might look like if John Hancock had been the head of the Continental Army instead of that Virginian fellow, with a little of my current self's notions thrown in.

(Note: States that have no territory listing are the same as the ones we know.)
The United States of North America (Philadelphia)
1) Connecticut (Hartford)
2) Dakota (Dakota City) includes North Dakota, South Dakota
3) Delaware (Dover)
4) Hancock (New Dedham) includes Alberta
5) Idaho (Boise)
6) Illinois (Springfield)
7) Indiana (Indianapolis)
8) Kentucky (Frankfort)
9) Lower Canada (Montreal) includes southern Quebec
10) Maine (Augusta)
11) Manitoba (Winnipeg)
12) Maryland (Annapolis)
13) Massachusetts (Boston)
14) Michigan (Lansing)
15) Minnesota (Saint Paul)
16) Montana (Helena)
17) New Brunswick (Fredericton) includes New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island
18) New Hampshire (Concord)
19) New Jersey (Trenton)
20) New York (Albany)
21) North Columbia (Nootka) includes British Columbia
22) Northern Louisiana (Saint Louis) includes Missouri, Iowa
23) Nova Scotia (Halifax)
24) Ohio (Columbus)
25) Pennsylvania (Harrisburg)
26) Rhode Island (Providence)
27) Saskatchewan (Saskatoon)