1973 Arab Israeli war alternate scenario

I am new to the Discussion board and wanted to see if i had what it takes to come up with a [FONT=&quot]feasible senario as to what would happen if the Soviet Union had gotten involved in the 1973 Arab Israeli War. This is just the beginning of what i have and its an ongoing work so bear with me as i am new at this. Here goes
[/FONT]
1973 Arab Israeli war alternate scenario
A war between a coalition of forces consisting of Iraq, Syria, and Egypt attacked Israel on October 6th 1973. This is an alternate scenario as to what would have happened if the Soviet Union decided to back the Arab nations against Israel and the outcome of this war if the United States decided to back Israel. This starts at the point where Leonid Brezhnev offered assistance if the IDF (Israeli defense forces) did not cease hostilities in the area. The scenario starts at the turning point where the IDF turns the tide against the Arab coalition.

October 15th 1973 operation Valiant begins with General Arial Sharon leading the 143rd Armored Division and the 162nd Armored Division led by General Adan. The IDF takes advantage of a weak point in Egyptian lines allowing them to advance towards the Suez Canal.
October 16th 1973 Leonid Brezhnev is stunned at the speed at which the IDF recovers from the massive surprise attack that Egypt, Syria and Iraq have sprung on Israel and gives the green light on operation Summer Cossack. The Soviet VDV is placed on high alert and moved to southern staging areas in Bulgaria and Georgia in preparation for a massive airborne assault through the Golan Heights in support of Syria. Several new An-22’s as well as a three brigade of aviation units of Mi-6 and AN-12s are brought into the region as well.
Soviet Naval forces in the Black Sea in the form of 30th Surface Warship division, the 197th Amphibious Ship Brigade, and the newly formed 418th Minesweeper Battalion are sortied to the Mediterranean Sea as well